Ondo APC over Alleged Plan to Tamper with Primaries Result

Tension is currently brewing in the Ondo State chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) over alleged plan by some section of the party leadership to tamper with the result of the primary election, which produced a former president of the Nigerian Bar Association, Mr. Rotimi Akeredolu, Senior Advocate of Nigeria (SAN). Already, chairman of Read more

Ondo APC Leaders at Loggerheads with Tinubu, Reject Anointed Candidate

Leaders of the All Progressives Congress and governorship aspirants in Ondo State have rejected Mr. Segun Abraham who is supposedly the anointed candidate of the party’s national leader, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu. More than 23 aspirants, including Segun Abraham, have collected governorship nomination forms for the primary. They also asked Bola Tinubu to allow the APC governorship primary scheduled for August 27 Read more

Jonathan gave Mimiko N15billion for re- election-APC

THE Ondo State All Progressives Congress (APC) has alleged that ex-President Goodluck Jonathan ordered the release of N15 billion accruable to the state from excess crude oil to Governor Olusegun Mimiko for personal purposes. The party said the money, which “purely belonged to the government”, was disbursed by Governor Mimiko to fund his re-election bid Read more

Gov Bello hails Buhari as PDP wins Kogi East re-run

A former Chief of Air Staff, AVM Isaac Alfa of Peoples Democratic Party, Party, PDP, was, yesterday, been declared winner of Kogi East Senatorial re-run election held on Saturday with 57,575 votes to defeat five other candidates. All Progressives Congress, APC, did not participate in the election due to an Appeal Court judgment banning it Read more

Ondo Guber: PDP, APC Bicker Over Parallel Voters Registration

The Ondo State chapter of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), has accused the All Progressive Congress (APC), in the state of conducting a parallel voters registration ahead of the November 26 governorship poll. The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) had fixed June 22 to June 25 for the continuous voters registration for the forthcoming governorship Read more

Edo APC guber primary: Obaseki declared winner

Godwin Obaseki has been declared winner in the APC Governorship primary election. Out of the twelve contestants including one woman, Obaseki was given the highest vote by the delegate of the party from the three senatorial district of the state. Read more

Edo APC Primary: Obaseki In Early Lead As Aspirants Allege Intimidation

As counting of votes in yesterday’s primary to elect the All Progressives Congress (APC) flag bearer for the September 10 governorship election began, one of the aspirants, Godwin Obaseki appeared to be in early lead. Counting of votes commenced at about midnight at the Dr. Samuel Ogbemudia Stadium venue of the primary and Obaseki had Read more

Chapter of Ondo State APC Chairman, Minister Fight In Public

Fresh crisis has emerged in the All Progressives Congress (APC ) in Ondo State following a face off between the chairman of the party in the state,  Hon Isaac Kekemeke and the minister of State for Niger Delta Affairs,  Professor Cladius Daramola. The duo engaged in a rough brawl at Senator Tayo Alasoadura’s residence in Read more

Mimiko’s Commissioners, LG Bosses Defect to APC

Two former commissioners that served in the cabinet of Dr. Olusegum Mimiko, Mrs Kehinde Momoh and Mr. Tayo Oluwatuyi, were among the prominent Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) members that defected to the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Akure, the state capital wednesday. While Oluwatuyi was a former Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Momoh Read more

The worst will happen if Saraki is removed – Baraje warns APC

A founding member of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Alhaji Abubakar Kawu Baraje has warned that the worst will happen if the Senate President, Bukola Saraki is removed from office, as the All Progressives Congress, APC, may “have the PDP taking over the Senate presidency and deputy.” The former acting National Chairman of the Peoples Read more