Complete List Of Current Senators Representing Plateau State

List Of Current Senators Representing Plateau State

Are you interested in learning more about the senators representing Plateau State in Nigeria? In this guide, you’ll find details on each senator, including their:

  • Name and Constituency
  • Party Affiliation
  • Brief Background

This information can be helpful for residents of Plateau State who want to stay informed about their representatives in the National Assembly. It can also be useful for anyone interested in Nigerian politics.

READ ALSO: Complete List Of Current Senators Representing Oyo State

List Of Current Senators Representing Plateau State

Pam Mwadkon Dachungyang
Plateau North
2024 - Present
Diket Satso
Plateau Central
2023 - Present
Bali Binkap Napoleon
Plateau South
2023 - Present

1. Pam Mwadkon Dachungyang

Pam Mwadkon Dachungyang

Pam Mwadkon Dachungyang, born on September 14, 1962, is a Nigerian journalist and politician. He currently serves as the senator representing the Plateau North senatorial district since February 13, 2024.

Dachungyang hails from a royal family in Riyom. In the 2024 Plateau North senatorial district bye-elections held on February 3, 2024, Dachungyang emerged victorious, receiving 122,442 votes.

He was officially declared the winner by the Independent National Electoral Commission’s returning officer, Professor Nestor Chagok.

Following his election, Dachungyang was sworn into the Nigerian Senate alongside two other senators by Senate President Godswill Akpabio on February 13, 2024.

Dachungyang’s political affiliation is with the Action Democratic Party. Apart from his political endeavors, he has a background in journalism.

Notably, he was among the dignitaries invited by the Plateau State Government for the inauguration of a twin theater suite at Jos University Teaching Hospital (JUTH) on April 3, 2024.

2. Diket Satso

Diket Satso

One of the current three senators representing Plateau State in Nigeria is Diket Plang, and he has been serving as the senator for Plateau Central since June 13, 2023, succeeding Hezekiah Dimka.

Diket Plang was born on December 12, 1972, and is a member of the All Progressive Congress (APC). His tenure as senator began in 2023, and since then, he has been actively involved in legislative activities, debates, and discussions in the Senate.

His political affiliation with the APC aligns him with the ideologies and goals of the party, which may influence his legislative agenda and priorities.

READ ALSO: Complete List Of Current Senators Representing Taraba State

3. Bali Binkap Napoleon

Bali Binkap Napoleon

Napoleon Binkap Bali, born on November 28, 1963, is a retired Air Vice Marshal and a Nigerian politician. He currently represents Plateau South Senatorial District as a Senator in the 10th Assembly and is a member of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), having begun his political career in 2020 after serving in the military.

Bali’s military career started after graduating from the Nigerian Defence Academy in 1983. During his 33-year tenure in the Nigerian Air Force, he served as the Instructor Pilot and Chief of Policy and Plans.

However, he retired as an Air Vice Marshal in November 2019. Bali received numerous honors and decorations throughout his military service, including FSS, MSS, DSS, PSC (GAFCSC), FDC (NDC), and MONUC (UN).

He is proficient in piloting various aircraft, such as the L39ZA, Bulldog, Alpha Jet, Falcon 900, Gulfstream GV, G550, and Falcon 7X. Bali’s commitment to public service led him to politics, where he now represents Plateau South Senatorial District.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *